Posted on Leave a comment

Erase wifi info on public loan Chromebooks

I work for a library system that loans out Chromebooks to the public, and it was recently brought to my attention that network info is not automatically purged from the device's memory when it is restarted. This is an issue because if someone signs into their home network on one of our Chromebooks, one of the next patrons to check it out could gain access to that network with the saved info.

Is there a way to set the Chromebook to automatically wipe wifi info on restart, either in the Chromebook settings or through the Chrome admin console? I googled around but couldn't find anything.

submitted by /u/GobiasIsQueenMary
[link] [comments]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.